June 21, 2012

Permissions Overview

Watch the video for a quick overview of the new permissions system in Bugify.

Bugify version 1.3.497 “Permissions”

This is a major update to Bugify!  With this release, we are introducing a permissions system.  You can now ensure that certain users only see what they need to see, and can only do what they need to do.

If you’d rather not take advantage of the permissions system, you don’t have to do anything.  All existing users at the time of the upgrade will be set as “owners”.  An owner is allowed to do anything, so you’ll effectively carry on as normal.

To get started, you will first have to create a group, set some permissions, then assign users to the group.  You can have as many groups as you’d like.  Just remember that all existing users will automatically be set as owners, so if you wish to restrict them, you’ll need to make them non-owners.

Thanks so much for your patience with this release.

I think you’ll like this!